Trinidad and Tobago Bulletin Board
Homepage | Weblog | Trinbago Pan | Trinicenter | TriniView | Photo Gallery | Forums

View Trinidad and TobagoTriniSoca.comTriniView.comTrinbagoPan.com

Trinidad and Tobago News Forum

PHARMACIST's POINT OF VIEW

I am a pharmacist currently employed with a private organisation, and though the actions of the government and RHA do not affect me directly, I would like to extend my support to my fellow pharmacist colleagues for recently, I too were in their shoes.

For too long the pharmacy profession has remained dormant and passive about decisions, or lack there of, affecting their future. Many people do not understand the plight of the pharmacist and may regard their actions as being merely selfish but if one were to take a closer look into the reasons for such action, one would surely agree that this action was long overdue.