Trinidad and Tobago Bulletin Board
Homepage | Weblog | Trinbago Pan | Trinicenter | TriniView | Photo Gallery | Forums

View Trinidad and TobagoTriniSoca.comTriniView.comTrinbagoPan.com

Trinidad and Tobago News Forum

Politics of Neglect & Abundant Resources

I am no lawyer and do not aspire to be one at this stage of my life anyway, as I fervently believe that we have more than enough on the political scene through the years. I am however, always attracted to the cases where someone receives huge compensations years after, for failure to receive credit or rewards for something that might rightfully be theirs, but for which in the past, they got absolutely no compensation or benefits. Perhaps we should call it justice delayed or a similar catch phrase. While on this subject,I could not help but noticed a recent headline entitled “Manning: Unitary state of T&T in danger,” in of all places the Tobago news. Of course no one else in the main stream media took up the issue as very few really care about what is really occurring in that part of the world apart from the few Europeans or North American tourist looking for a tranquil unspoiled spot to invest and or speculate. While I am at it we’ll throw in the Bajan government that claim to be concerned about flying fish ,and so wish to revamp The Law of the Sea so as to acquire a few more meters of marine real estate/near our continental shelf .
http://www.caribbeannetnews.com/cgi-script/csArticles/articles/000012/001253.htm