Trinidad and Tobago News
Caribbean Links

Ras Tyehimba  
Susan Edwards  
Dr. K Nantambu  
Winford James  
Dr. S Cudjoe  
Raffique Shah  
Terry Joseph  
Bukka Rennie  
Denis Solomon  
Stephen Kangal  
Corey Gilkes  
A.S. Leslie  
Shelagh Simmons  
Guest Writers  

Trinbago Pan  
Nubian School  
Africa Speaks  
Rasta Times  
US Crusade  

UNC 24 candidates: No Pandays
Posted: Friday, April 30, 2010

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar today announced the 24 candidates who will fight on the ticket of the United National Congress (UNC) party at the May 24 general election.

The 24 UNC candidates:

Kamla Persad-Bissessar — Siparia

Dr Suruj Rambachan — Tabaquite

Dr. Chandresh Sharma — Fyzabad

Nela Khan — Princes Town North

Clifton De Coteau — Moruga/Tableland

Dr Roodal Moonilal — Oropouche West

Stacy Roopnarine — Oropouche East

Ramona Ramdial — Couva North

Rudy Indarsingh — Couva South

Collin Partap — Cumuto/Manzanilla

Dr Fuad Khan — Barataria/San Juan

Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh — Caroni Central

Dr Tim Gopeesingh — Caroni East

Stephen Cadiz — Chaguanas East

Jack Warner — Chaguanas West

Garvin Nicholas — Diego Martin North East

Jairam Seemungal — La Horquetta/Talparo

Winston Peters — Mayaro

Nizam Baksh — Naparima

Errol McLeod — Point a Pierre

Annabelle Davis — Port of Spain North/St Anns West

Verna St Rose Greaves — St Anns East

Herbert Volney — St Joseph

Dr Rupert Griffith — Toco/Sangre Grande

Share your views here...

Email page Send page by E-Mail